Category: DEFAULT


  • Teshakar says:
    Bill Bruford's Earthworks were a British jazz band led by former Yes and King Crimson drummer Bill Bruford. The band recorded several albums for Editions EG, Discipline Global Mobile and Summerfold Records. A Part and Yet Apart 4 Votes.
  • Vilmaran says:
    Earthworks went through several line-ups: in addition to the band's accomplishments as a unit, Earthworks was a training ground for Django Bates, Iain Ballamy, Patrick Clahar, Mark Hodgson, Steve Hamilton and Gwilym tsininliamingsuppti.tatipstersicorligebouvacumhowa.infoinfo final band line-up featured previously established jazz musicians in the form of Chick Corea sideman Tim Garland and veteran bass player Laurence Cottle.
  • Tygozil says:
    Bill Bruford's Earthworks (also known as simply Earthworks) is a jazz band led by drummer Bill Bruford. The band's first release came in , and they have continued to be active through Past members of the band include Django Bates(keyboards and brass), Iain Ballamy (saxophones), Mick Hutton (bass), and Tim Harries (bass).
  • Torisar says:
    When I bought Bill Bruford’s Earthworks “Footloose and Fancy Free” I slipped a note over the liner which reads: the tunes on this double CD are largely drawn from the studio CDs “A Part and Yet Apart” and “The Sound of Surprise”, so don’t buy either of these/5(9).
  • Mar says:
    out of 5 stars Earthworks impress yet again Reviewed in the United States on June 17, Deploying a set mostly culled from the band's two most recent albums, 'The Sound Of Surprise' and 'A Part and Yet Apart', this live workout from Bruford's Earthworks catches /5(15).
  • Dojas says:
    May 09,  · a part, and yet apart / the sound of surprise / footloose and fancy free (2cd) / random acts of happiness / footloose in nyc (2cd & 1dvd set) a video anthology volume 1: s (2cd & 1dvd set) a video anthology volume 2: s (2cd & 1dvd set) earthworks underground orchestra earthworks in santiago, chile (1cd & 1dvd set: previously unreleased.
  • Dokasa says:
    May 09,  · As Bill Bruford has been through so many metamorphoses (whilst strictly remaining his own man), please note that “A Part and Yet Apart” is an Earthworks Mark 2 recording in which Patrick Clahar plays tenor and soprano saxophones, Steve Hamilton piano and keyboards, Mark Hodgson bass and Bill Bruford drums/5(10).
  • Douran says:
    Heavenly Bodies Expanded is a chronological career-spanning two-CD compilation of Bill Bruford’s Earthworks. Double CD with booklet and liner notes. Overseen by Bill Bruford, the second disc features several rare tracks.
  • Yot says:
    Bill Bruford's Earthworks: A Part, and Yet Apart This was the first time Michiel Borstlap and I had played together. We’d only met at an airport the day before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *